Skip to content
"Family Owned, American Made, Built For A Lifetime"

E & G Amish Furniture BBB Business Review

Friendswood Location
18980 Gulf Freeway
Friendswood TX 77546
(281) 286-9911
Sugar Land Location
3616 Hwy 6 South
Sugar Land TX 77478
(281) 277-0485

Store Hours
Mon-Saturday: 10am - 6pm
Sunday: 12pm - 5pm

"Family Owned, American Made, Built For A Lifetime"

Top-of-Review-Page---Customer-Testimonial

2 Great Locations to Review

Guest Book / Testimonials

Leave
a Review

"We see our customers as invited guests to a party, and we are the hosts. It’s our job every day to make every important aspect of the customer experience a little bit better."

We are very pleased with our new dining room furniture. Thanks to Amanda for helping us with our selection. The delivery staff was very prompt and professional. I would recommend E&G to anyone in the market for exceptional furniture. Thanks!

Merrick Mothershed | August 25, 2020

On Friday August 21, 2020 we received the oak lateral file cabinet that we had ordered in June and we are incredibly pleased with the way that it turned out. It is absolutely beautiful in every aspect…..the finish is gorgeous, the quality is superb, and the craftsmanship is just top notch. Of course, that is what we have come to expect from our purchases from E and G Amish Furniture. I was thinking when Jesus and his teammate delivered the file cabinet that this purchase marks a particular milestone in the relationship that we have built over the years. Greg and Earlene sold us our dining room set; the first furniture that we purchased from E & G. Amanda sold us the second grouping that we bought. This time Kaitlyn’s name is on the invoice. Unless I am wrong, that is three generations working together providing fantastic products, superb service before and after the sale, and continuously building outstanding relationships with their customers. We could not be more pleased with our most recent buy; just like every other time we have purchased from E & G Amish Furniture. We appreciate the outstanding service you provide, the wonderful example that you are, and the beautiful products that you deliver. Thank you so much!

Deryl Holland | August 25, 2020

I must say I love every single item I have purchased from E&G Amish Furniture. From the first time I entered the Sugar Land location, I knew that I finally found where I would be purchasing my dining room set from. The customer service is excellent. Whenever I have any questions, I can call or email and get a quick response. It has been a joy replacing old furniture for pieces that I know will last a lifetime. I can’t wait for my next order to arrive. Delivery is always excellent as well. If you are looking to purchase furniture, I fully recommend E&G Furniture, their quality is above and beyond.

Gisselle McVicar | August 11, 2020

I worked with Amanda and she was so helpful with me choosing the perfect stain color as well as giving me ideas of how to customize my beautiful table and chairs. I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. I do recommend anybody who would like quality furniture with a good warranty. Also shopping in a non-pressured atmosphere you must to go to E & G Amish fracture. I gave them a five star plus ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Thank you again for giving me the perfect dining room set for home. ?

Rusty Dubois | December 30, 2019

I have thoroughly enjoyed working with E&G Amish! ALL their customer service staff were very helpful & KNOWLEDGEABLE! The furniture we received was perfect and the drivers who delivered did a fabulous job setting up and educating us on some aspects of the table. Surprisingly they even installed pads on the table legs which will prevent floor scratches for the life of the furniture! ?

Jennifer Windau | December 30, 2019

(This applies to your Aug. 9 order/delivery as well)
Great service! Your delivery guys were prompt, friendly, helpful & competent

* they got here early
* arrived with smiles
* furniture was solid & unblemished
* they moved my existing furniture to put my new pieces just where I wanted them
* they were well mannered & efficient throughout

5/5 stars – I would recommend your store to anybody!

K. Clark | November 4, 2019

What a great experience!! Went in looking for one item and wound up getting three! No high pressure sales just expert help! Highly recommend E&G Amish Furniture!!

Mary and Bob Speck | November 4, 2019

We had an exemplary experience shopping at E&G Amish Furniture. The individual attention, knowledge of the staff, and patient, thoughtful and collaborative approach demonstrated by the team made for a wonderful buying experience. We highly recommend this store if you are looking for extremely high quality craftsmanship, superior service and the ability to customize your order to suit your needs. Thank you for such a great buying experience

Mrs. Halvorson | November 4, 2019

My husband and I ordered new bedroom furniture from the Sugar Land location earlier this year. We’ve had our furniture for about 5 months, and I love it. Michelle and James were a delight to work with and were very patient as we looked at catalogs and asked many questions. We ended up ordering a bed from one builder and the rest of the set from another builder with a totally different mirror, as well. We took our time and there was never pressure to place our order. We are very happy with our choices, the furniture is beautiful!

Cindy Lowe | September 18, 2019

My husband and I were totally impressed by the Amish talent and passion in furniture making, their care of furniture as a whole and their care and respect toward their coworkers and customers. Once furniture has been decided upon by the customer, the Amish perform their magic on the type of furniture chosen, the type of wood chosen to make the furniture and the stain decided upon by the customer and lastly the finish applied per the customer’s request. From start to finish, the Amish treat your furniture as if it was their own and deliver it to the customer’s home with kid gloves as if it was their own. The Amish take great PRIDE in the work. The customer would be hard pressed to find anyone better to make the furniture from scratch and at the same quality as the Amish communities, as well as to stand by their product with the same life long warranty of each piece of furniture constructed. The people are warm and friendly towards each and every customer that enters the building. No one over powers any customer in any hard sell of furniture and all Amish employees are very informative of all types of Amish furniture made, regardless of where the furniture was constructed. We are very pleased with our furniture and we can’t say enough good with the way we were treated. I can easily say that respect and dignity is regularly practiced at this place of business. Thank you Amanda for taking such good care of us the entire time we were with you. During our move to Canyon and our return home to Friendswood. We recommend your business, your work place and your passion towards furniture!! Thank you E & G Amish Furniture Store!! The Milwards! ❤❤

The Milwards | September 18, 2019

input search string and hit enter

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This