Skip to content
"Family Owned, American Made, Built For A Lifetime"

E & G Amish Furniture BBB Business Review

Friendswood Location
18980 Gulf Freeway
Friendswood TX 77546
(281) 286-9911
Sugar Land Location
3616 Hwy 6 South
Sugar Land TX 77478
(281) 277-0485

Store Hours
Mon-Sat 10am - 6pm
Sunday 12pm - 5pm

"Family Owned, American Made, Built For A Lifetime"

Top-of-Review-Page---Customer-Testimonial

2 Great Locations to Review

Guest Book / Testimonials

Leave
a Review

"We see our customers as invited guests to a party, and we are the hosts. It’s our job every day to make every important aspect of the customer experience a little bit better."

(This applies to your Aug. 9 order/delivery as well) Great service! Your delivery guys were prompt, friendly, helpful & competent * they got here early * arrived with smiles * furniture was solid & unblemished * they moved my existing furniture to put my new pieces just where I wanted them * they were well mannered & efficient throughout 5/5 stars – I would recommend your store to anybody!

K. Clark | November 4, 2019

What a great experience!! Went in looking for one item and wound up getting three! No high pressure sales just expert help! Highly recommend E&G Amish Furniture!!

Mary and Bob Speck | November 4, 2019

We had an exemplary experience shopping at E&G Amish Furniture. The individual attention, knowledge of the staff, and patient, thoughtful and collaborative approach demonstrated by the team made for a wonderful buying experience. We highly recommend this store if you are looking for extremely high quality craftsmanship, superior service and the ability to customize your order to suit your needs. Thank you for such a great buying experience

Mrs. Halvorson | November 4, 2019

My husband and I ordered new bedroom furniture from the Sugar Land location earlier this year. We’ve had our furniture for about 5 months, and I love it. Michelle and James were a delight to work with and were very patient as we looked at catalogs and asked many questions. We ended up ordering a bed from one builder and the rest of the set from another builder with a totally different mirror, as well. We took our time and there was never pressure to place our order. We are very happy with our choices, the furniture is beautiful!

Cindy Lowe | September 18, 2019

My husband and I were totally impressed by the Amish talent and passion in furniture making, their care of furniture as a whole and their care and respect toward their coworkers and customers. Once furniture has been decided upon by the customer, the Amish perform their magic on the type of furniture chosen, the type of wood chosen to make the furniture and the stain decided upon by the customer and lastly the finish applied per the customer’s request. From start to finish, the Amish treat your furniture as if it was their own and deliver it to the customer’s home with kid gloves as if it was their own. The Amish take great PRIDE in the work. The customer would be hard pressed to find anyone better to make the furniture from scratch and at the same quality as the Amish communities, as well as to stand by their product with the same life long warranty of each piece of furniture constructed. The people are warm and friendly towards each and every customer that enters the building. No one over powers any customer in any hard sell of furniture and all Amish employees are very informative of all types of Amish furniture made, regardless of where the furniture was constructed. We are very pleased with our furniture and we can’t say enough good with the way we were treated. I can easily say that respect and dignity is regularly practiced at this place of business. Thank you Amanda for taking such good care of us the entire time we were with you. During our move to Canyon and our return home to Friendswood. We recommend your business, your work place and your passion towards furniture!! Thank you E & G Amish Furniture Store!! The Milwards! ❤❤

The Milwards | September 18, 2019

The color, style & dimensions of the furniture are exactly what we wanted. This is the first time ordering custom furniture & I was a bit unsure that we would like it. I have to say the color is so much better than I expected. The size of the furniture suits the room & the style is timeless & tastefully built. Good job to the craftsmen that built our furniture. Delivery was within time frame scheduled. The two delivery guys were professional & went right to work. I had some concern about how they would get the furniture upstairs but they did a good job. Overall I am very satisfied with the delivery & the delivery team. Thank you E&G team.

Jeannette W. | August 29, 2019

As always I was very pleased with my furniture . The craftsmanship is unsurpassed and it arrived in the 3 months you had quoted me . It is always A pleasure to do business with you and the family. My sister in Baltimore joins me in this sentiment.
Many thanks for your patience in helping with the decision making and your fine organization.

Mary H. | August 16, 2019

Delivery was made on Tuesday & enough advance notice was given for my husband to get to home. The piece is absolutely beautiful! Just got a flyer for your Labor Day promotion, so will probably make another trip to your store. Enjoy doing business with you. Micah & Tina Meche

Tina M. | August 16, 2019

My wife and I patiently searched furniture stores for the perfect kitchen breakfast table, unfortunately we couldn’t find the table we were looking for.
We then decided to try E & G Amish Furniture. We finally found our table to last our family for generations. The staff was very patient and knowledgeable.
When the table & chairs were delivered the guys were extremely friendly and professional.
We love our table, thank you to the E & G Amish Furniture Family.

Christopher Tristan | August 7, 2019

Old world traditions applied with excellent craftsmanship – a great range of products on display and well worth a visit. The extremely friendly and efficient service, as well as the sensible prices, keeps us going back. Melonie and Stuart Allen

Melonie and Stuart Allen | August 7, 2019

input search string and hit enter

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This